Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound PC Association



  • President – Paul Boulter
  • CFO – Karen MacInnis
  • Secretary – Margot Byers
  • V.P. Membership – Carol Reaney
  • V.P. Fundraising – John Hethrington
  • V.P. Policy – Graham Taylor
  • Past President – Rick Byers
  • MPP – Rick Byers


  • Farrell Blake
  • Julie Blake
  • David Breadner
  • Brock Hamley
  • Carol Hethrington
  • Doug Hethrington
  • Scott Kocher
  • Taiu Landra
  • Lisa LaPierre
  • David Nusko
  • Chad Richards
  • Don Standen
  • Jessica Trepanier
  • Victor Weitendorf


The last constitution was signed on April 11, 2015


Population – 113,348 

This large rural riding in southwestern Ontario includes the Bruce Peninsula, which stretches north between Lake Huron and Georgian Bay. It contains parts of Bruce and Grey counties, the Saugeen No. 29 Reserve, the Cape Croker Reserve and Fathom Five National Marine Park.

The southern boundary is Highway 89, excluding the town of Minto.

The riding was created in 1976 from most of Bruce riding and part of Wellington-Grey-Dufferin-Simcoe. In the 2004 redistribution, small portions of Dufferin-Peel in the southeast, Simcoe-Grey in the east and Huron-Bruce in the west were added.

This area two hours northwest of Toronto is a popular destination for tourists and retirees and sees the population swell during the summer. It has a mixed economic base. Manufacturing is the main industry, but agriculture and tourism-related employment are also important.

Rick Byers and Premier Ford will stand up for families in Bruce-Grey-Owen Sound

Saugeen Valley Children’s Safety Village receives $61,100 OTF grant

April 4, 2023 HANOVER – On Friday, March 31, 2023 MPP Rick Byers was at the Saugeen Valley Children’s Safety Village for a Community Engagement Workshop, which brought together community organizations to discuss challenges, opportunities, and collaborative strategies to achieve the vision of being the #1 place for a child to grow up health and […]

Read more